Leadership & Staff

The AFCC is a non-profit Christian organization made up of cowboy churches whose leaders and congregations believe the Bible is the true, complete and unfailing Word of God.

2019 AFCC Leadership

American Fellowship of Cowboy Churches (AFCC), (the “Fellowship”) is organized to resource and develop Cowboy Churches through training, assessment, mentoring, communication and connectedness through the movement of God’s Spirit within the Western Culture.



Nathan Duncan

Thousand Hills CC – Ethridge, TN

Vice President

Reggie Underwood

Cowboy Church of Ellis County – Waxahachie, TX


Dale Lee

Cowboy Church of Orange County – Orange, TX

Board of Directors

One Year Term

Matt Comer

Still Waters Cowboy Church – Carthage, TX

Oliver Mowat

Cross Trails CC – Fairlie, TX

Two Year Term

Chase Pope

Wood County CC – Quitman, TX

Bret Shafer

Kaufman County CC – Kaufman, TX

Four Year Term

Matt Canoles

Cedar Creek CC – Childersburg, AL

Wendel Elliott

Big Bend CC – Alpine, TX

Josh Morris

Cross Creek CC – Zachary, LA

Daniel Thiebaud

Brushy Top CC – Eldorado, TX

Stacy Wylie

Bar None CC – Tatum, TX


Todd Mitchell

Executive Director

Jeff Bishop

Assistant Director

Pat Gauss

Ministry Assistant

Connie Sanford

Field Staff

Homer Dickey

Field Staff

Jimmy Holleman

Field Staff

Todd Hervey

Field Staff

Danny Brey

Danny Brey

Field Staff